UMC
Banner

MEMBERSHIP


Member Listing   |   Officers

UMC Officers and Executive Committee: 2015-2016

Chair

Naresh Thadhani
School of Materials Science and Engineering
Georgia Institute of Technology
771 Ferst Drive
Love Building, Room 286
Atlanta, GA 30332-0245
Phone: (404) 894-2651
Email: naresh.thadhani@mse.gatech.edu

First Vice-Chair

David Bahr
School of Materials Engineering
Purdue University
701 W. Stadium Ave
West Lafayette, IN 47907-2045
Phone: (765) 494-4100
Email: dfbahr@purdue.edu

Second Vice-Chair

Susan Sinnott
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
The Pennsylvania State University
221A Steidle
University Park, PA 16801
Phone: (814) 863-3117
Email: sbs5563@psu.edu

At-large Members

David G. Cahill (term ends 2018)
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
University of Illionois at Urbana-Champaign
1304 W. Green Street
Urbana, Illinois 61801
Phone: (217) 333-6753
Email: d-cahill@illinois.edu

 

S. Pamir Alpay (term ends 2019)
University of Connecticut
Professor and Department Head
Department of Materials Science & Engineering
97 N. Eagleville Rd., U-3136
University of Connecticut
Storrs, CT 06269-3136
Phone: (860) 486-4621
Fax: (860) 486-4745
e-mail: pamir.alpay@uconn.edu

Immediate Past Chair

Kristen P. Constant
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
Iowa State University
2240 Hoover Hall
Ames, IA 50011
Phone: (515) 294-3337
Email: constant@iastate.edu

Treasurer

Frank Ernst
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
Case Western University
10900 Euclid Avenue
312 White Building
Cleveland, OH 44106
Phone: (216) 368-0611
Email: frank.ernst@case.edu


Last Updated: May 28, 2017

 

Copyright © 2008 The University Materials Council | design: Academic Web Pages